Home > All News > News Headline
Brad Jones Racing
13 SEP 2021
Heimgartner joins Brad Jones Racing
Brad Jones Racing is excited to announce that Andre Heimgartner will join the team for the 2022 season.

Heimgartner made his Supercars debut at Bathurst in 2014 as a wildcard and is already familiar with BJR after a sensational stint as co-driver in 2017 with Tim Slade at the Gold Coast and Bathurst.

26-year-old Heimgartner has notched up 171 Supercars Championship starts and scored his debut race win this year at Tailem Bend. Heimgartner's Supercars career includes 5 podium finishes, 2 pole positions and 7 Bathurst 1000 starts.

The talented Kiwi is ready to build on his impressive results next year, "I'm extremely excited to announce my new long-term signing with BJR," he said.

"BJR was a big part of my resurgence back onto the supercar scene, with a last minute call up to replace the injured Ash Walsh in 2017 that resulted in a podium in the Gold Coast 500 with Tim Slade.

"To be joining such a legendary team with such great people, is an amazing opportunity and challenge I am really looking forward to. I can't wait for the years ahead and much more success to come."

Team Owner Brad Jones adds, "Andre is a familiar face with the BJR team and I'm extremely excited to have him on board, full-time, for the 2022 season and beyond. I've watched him develop over the last few years and see a lot of potential in him. I think he'll fit right in with our team and partners. I feel like we'll be in a good position to fight for wins and podiums moving forward."

It is a very exciting time for Brad Jones Racing and the team look forward to having Heimgartner as part of the family for 2022.
30 Nov - 5 Dec 2021
Days Hours Mins Secs

Who is the Team to beat in 2021?
Triple Eight Race Engineering
Tickford Racing
Dick Johnson Racing
Walkinshaw Andretti United
Matt Stone Racing
Team Sydney
Team 18
Erebus Motorsport
Kelly Grove Racing
Brad Jones Racing
Blanchard Racing Team

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 1551  
2 Jamie Whincup Holden 1314  
3 Will Davison Ford 1223  
4 Chaz Mostert Holden 1209  
5 Cameron Waters Ford 1187  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering 2865  
2 Dick Johnson Racing 2157  
3 Tickford Racing (5/6) 1913  
4 Walkinshaw Andretti United 1720  
5 Team 18 1691  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 13
2 Ford 3
Contact Us | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2021, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.