Home > All News > News Headline
Brad Jones Racing
12 NOV 2020
Signed, sealed, delivered
Todd Hazelwood has re-signed with Brad Jones Racing for the 2021 Supercars Championship season.

After joining BJR in 2020, Hazelwood has had an impressive first year with the team, recording a career-best third place finish at Sydney Motorsport Park. The 25 year old also claimed his first ever pole position on the streets of Townsville and finished in the top ten on six occasions.

"I'm very honoured to announce that I will continue to race with Brad Jones Racing in 2021," Hazelwood said.

"My first year with this team has been one of my most enjoyable years of racing and I'm very proud of what we've been able to achieve already.

"I have a fantastic group of people that work tremendously hard within the team. The way Brad manages the team is awesome, there's an amazing amount of team harmony and he understands how to extract the best out of everyone.

"Going into year two of our partnership together is really exciting. In my four years of racing in the Supercars Championship, it will be the first time that I have driven the same equipment for two years in a row. I have no doubt this will help improve my race results and consistency throughout the season.

"My motivation and hunger for more has never been greater and I'll be working hard during the off season to ensure I make myself a serious contender in 2021."

Team owner Brad Jones knows the importance of a stable driver lineup, "We've had a great year with Todd, he fits in with the team well and he is fast on track," said Jones.

"We've had poles and podiums this year and we are looking forward to building on the results in 2021."

Hazelwood is all set for the upcoming Supercar season returning in the #14 Holden Commodore. Stay up to date with Todd and the team on our BJR social platforms with livery announcements coming in 2021.
15 Oct - 18 Oct 2020
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 2574  
2 Cameron Waters Ford 2125  
3 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 2095  
4 Jamie Whincup Holden 2047  
5 Chaz Mostert Holden 1956  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering 4442  
2 DJR Team Penske 4374  
3 Tickford Racing (6/55) 3521  
4 Walkinshaw Andretti United 3306  
5 Team 18 3152  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 16
2 Holden 11
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2020, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.