Home > All News > News Headline
Tickford Racing
12 FEB 2020
Davison takes delivery of 2020 Milwaukee Racing Mustang
Will Davison has taken delivery of his No. 23 Milwaukee Racing Ford Mustang, featuring a new livery for the 2020 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship.

After seeing his new-look Mustang for the first time, Davison is eager to get the 2020 Supercars season underway.

"I'm loving the look of the Milwaukee Racing Ford Mustang," said Davison, two-time winner of the Bathurst 1000. "It's a simple scheme that screams Milwaukee Tools, and the GT stripe gives it a classic Mustang look. In the flesh I think it'll be one of the best looking cars on the grid, now our job is to make it the fastest."

Entering the third year of operation for 23Red Racing, the Phil Munday-owned team and customer team of Tickford Racing head into the 2020 season with high hopes, after a hugely successful 2019 season saw Davison score a pair of second place finishes en route to eighth in the drivers' championship.

"Certainly 2019 was a very strong year for us, a strong year for the whole Tickford team," continued Davison, "so everyone in the team is really motivated to take another step forward in 2020. Undoubtedly I want to get that win for Phil. We came close a few times last year and just couldn't make it happen, but if we can build on 2019 and make the progress we've been working so hard on, I really think we can get to that top step this season."

Davison will have his first steer of the No. 23 Milwaukee Racing Ford Mustang at next week's SuperTest at Tailem Bend, before teams head into the city for the season-opening Adelaide 500, February 20-23.
29 Aug - 30 Aug 2020
Practice 1
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 288  
2 Jamie Whincup Holden 261  
3 Chaz Mostert Holden 234  
4 Will Davison Ford 231  
5 Cameron Waters Ford 231  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 450  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 390  
3 Walkinshaw Andretti United 330  
4 Kelly Racing 300  
5 Tickford Racing (5/55) 297  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 1
2 Ford 1
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.