Home > All News > News Headline
Walkinshaw Andretti United
11 SEP 2019
NAPA Auto Parts joins forces with WAU for Bathurst wildcard
Walkinshaw Andretti United has today announced that NAPA Auto Parts will be the naming rights partner of its 2019 Wildcard entry to the Bathurst 1000, creating NAPA Auto Parts Racing.

The entry will be piloted by NTT IndyCar Series drivers, Alexander Rossi and James Hinchcliffe.

NAPA Auto Parts will join previously announced partners Virgin Australia, WheresMyConcrete and Polaris Materials' Orca High Performance Concrete Aggregates.

The No. 27 Holden Commodore will don the NAPA blue and yellow, as well as Virgin Australia's red and purple, in a livery revealed to the public in the coming weeks, supported by Ryco, NARVA, Bendix, Prostream, CRC, Monroe and Gates.

GPC Asia Pacific is part of the largest automotive parts companies in the world, Genuine Parts Company, and have recently launched the iconic NAPA Auto Parts brand down under, by the combining of a number of separate businesses in Appco, Ashdown-Ingram, Autostop, Covs, Global Auto Parts, R&E, and Sulco, to form NAPA Auto Parts.

These combined businesses boast a proud heritage across Australia and New Zealand servicing customers for over the past 90 years, across a national network, delivering trade, industrial and mining solutions, supported by industry knowledge and leading brands.

Both Alexander Rossi and James Hinchcliffe will first get behind the wheel of the No. 27 NAPA Auto Parts Racing Holden Commodore at a three-day test at Winton Raceway on October 1-3.

Following that, the team will head to Mount Panorama for the Bathurst 1000, with Practice 1 to begin proceedings on Thursday, October 10.

Media are invited to attend the Winton test day on October 2. Please contact Andrew Wiles to make arrangements.


"With such an iconic connection to Andretti Autosport and Alexander Rossi, it's fantastic to have NAPA Auto Parts join us for the Bathurst 1000, especially after being able to witness first hand the passion for the brand in the United States this year.

"NAPA Auto Parts may be relatively fresh to the Australian market, but their history over the last 90-years through brands such as Ashdown-Ingram, Appco, Autostop, Covs, Global Auto Parts, R&E, and Sulco, shows how ingrained they are. We're excited to watch them grow to new heights.

"Alexander and NAPA Auto Parts have shared some amazing achievements together in the NTT IndyCar Series, and we're really excited about the opportunity to add to that in Australia, at Bathurst, alongside James Hinchcliffe.

"I'm sure the public are going to love the look of the car, and we cannot wait to show it to everyone in the coming weeks."
10 Oct - 13 Oct 2019
Practice 1
Days Hours Mins Secs
  • Thursday
    • Practice 1 60 Minutes 09:55 - 10:55
    • Practice 2 - Co Drivers 60 Minutes 12:45 - 13:45
    • Practice 3 60 Minutes 15:50 - 16:50
  • Friday
    • Practice 4 - Co Drivers 60 Minutes 08:25 - 09:25
    • Practice 5 60 Minutes 11:05 - 12:05
    • Qualifying Race 25 40 Minutes 16:00 - 16:40
  • Saturday
    • Practice 6 30 Minutes 09:35 - 10:05
    • Practice 7 30 Minutes 12:45 - 13:15
    • Top 10 Shootout 45 Minutes 17:05 - 17:50
  • Sunday
    • Warm Up 20 Minutes 08:20 - 08:40
    • Race 25 161 Laps 11:30 - 18:30

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 2438  
2 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 1944  
3 Fabian Coulthard Ford 1927  
4 Chaz Mostert Ford 1898  
5 Jamie Whincup Holden 1798  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 4365  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 3742  
3 Tickford Racing (5/55) 3299  
4 Erebus Motorsport 3092  
5 Brad Jones Racing (8/14) 2698  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 17
2 Holden 2
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.