Home > All News > News Headline
Kelly Racing
10 SEP 2019
Bathurst livery fan vote comes down to Perkins vs Ingall
The Kelly Racing Bathurst fan-voted livery campaign is heading into its finale tonight with two iconic retro Castrol liveries going head to head on the team's Facebook page. From the two rounds of initial voting, the fans have selected Russell Ingall's 2000 Silver Bullet Commodore livery and the legendary Larry Perkins Saw Tooth for the final and the fans will now decide which of these two liveries returns to Bathurst this year on Rick Kelly's Castrol Racing Supercar.

Larry Perkins won the 1997 Bathurst 1000 in the Saw Tooth VS Commodore that fans will be voting for with Russell Ingall as his co-driver. In 2000 Russell Ingall's Perkins Engineering-built Silver Bullet VT Commodore came along and was one of the most controversial cars of the time because of its diagonal rollcage brace across the windscreen and other unique chassis modifications which had not been seen before, but now remains a fan favourite thanks to its retro silver, red and green Castrol colours.

Fans will be able to vote from 7pm AEST on the Kelly Racing Facebook page by leaving a reaction to the live poll and over the next two days the winning livery will be decided. It will then be up to the paint and graphics team at Kelly Racing to transform Rick Kelly's current Castrol livery into a cool retro design for the Bathurst 1000.

Rick Kelly's retro 2019 Bathurst 1000 Supercar will then be revealed to the public at Mount Panorama heading into Bathurst weekend.
22 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 3614  
2 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 3090  
3 Jamie Whincup Holden 2968  
4 Fabian Coulthard Ford 2713  
5 Chaz Mostert Ford 2705  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 6327  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 6058  
3 Tickford Racing (5/55) 5250  
4 Erebus Motorsport 4715  
5 Brad Jones Racing (8/14) 4151  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 21
2 Holden 9
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.