Home > All News > News Headline
Mobil 1 HSV Racing
12 SEP 2017
Car 22 pays tribute to 2007
Mobil 1 HSV Racing has today unveiled the 2017 Retro Round livery that James Courtney and Jack Perkins will use on the Boost Mobile backed Car 22, paying tribute to the anniversary of a Championship winner.

The striking orange and black livery is inspired by the 2007 HSV Dealer Team Holden VE Commodore. 2017 marks the 10-year anniversary of the HSV Dealer Team's Driver and Team Championship win.

In that year, the Team, operated by Walkinshaw Performance, won 17 races and were on the podium 36 times, successfully making it two Team and Driver Championships in a row.

General Manager of Motorsport Mathew Nilsson, said this livery brings back some fantastic memories.

"For me, being involved as a Race Engineer at the time, it's great to pay tribute to such a successful period in the operation's history," Nilsson said.

"To be part of the Driver and Team Championship two years in a row was a fantastic achievement, so it's nice to reflect on that, as it certainly yielded some great memories.

"As for the car, the orange and black is a match made in heaven with Boost Mobile, so it's great to have such a good-looking car that celebrates a wonderful period, while also linking closely with other key partners from that period, in HSV and Mobil 1.

"We are all really excited to have this car on show at the Sandown 500."

James Courtney and Jack Perkins will first hit the track in their retro livery on Friday, September 15th for practice 1-3 of the weekend.
24 Nov - 26 Nov 2017
Days Hours Mins Secs

In a time certain race finish, should the mandatory fuel drop regulation be changed?

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Fabian Coulthard Ford 1330  
2 Scott McLaughlin Ford 1320  
3 Jamie Whincup Holden 1314  
4 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 1152  
5 Chaz Mostert Ford 1026  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 2685  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering (88/97) 2466  
3 Prodrive Racing Australia (5/6) 1848  
4 Garry Rogers Motorsport 1614  
5 Prodrive Racing Australia (55/56) 1581  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 8
2 Holden 4
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.