Home > All News > News Headline
09 APR 2017
Coulthard penalised - Stewards report for Symmons Plains - update 2
Stewards Summary Update #2: issued Sunday 9th April 2017 at 1145hrs.

Matters from Race 3:
In the exceptional circumstances existing in respect of Race 3 the Stewards, after consultation with Supercars, and in the exercise of their authority pursuant to Rule A10.1.4 have determined that no Championship Points, either Drivers or Teams, will be awarded for Race 3.

After receiving further information about the Incident involving Car #99, Dale Wood, the Stewards decided to delete the Time Penalty applied to Car #99, Dale Wood, for Race 3.

The Stewards imposed a penalty of the loss of 35 Championship Points on Car #12, Fabian Coulthard, following an investigation and an admission of Reckless Driving by him (Failing to give racing room to Car #15, on the exit of Turn 3, causing Car #15 to impact the fence on the left-hand side. Consequently, Car #14 who was immediately behind Cars #12 and #15 impacted the rear of both Cars. Car #14 was found not to have contributed to the incident. Car #12 was found to be predominately to blame for the Incident involving Cars #15 and #14).

Matters from Qualifying for Race 3:
Following an investigation and an admission by Car #3, Taz Douglas, that he failed to comply with Schedule D3 Article 2.2 (Signalling - Red Flag), the Stewards imposed the Penalty of Exclusion from Qualifying for Race 3 on Car #3, Taz Douglas.

Matters from Practice Part 3:
There were no issues.

Stewards Summary Update #1: issued Saturday 8th April 2017 at 1030 hrs.

Matters from Practice Part 1:
There were no issues.

Matters from Practice - Part 2:
The Stewards received a Pit Lane Speed Report indicating that Car #78, Simona de Silvestro, exceeded the Pit Lane speed limit (45 km/h) at Pit Entry. The Stewards imposed a Fine of $350 on Simona de Silvestro for this breach.

Following the session, the DRD investigated a suspected breach of Schedule D3 Rule 2.2.1 (Signalling Red Flag) by Car # 888, Craig Lowndes. After considering the available evidence the DRD determined that the matter did not warrant referral to the Stewards.
24 Nov - 26 Nov 2017
Days Hours Mins Secs

In a time certain race finish, should the mandatory fuel drop regulation be changed?

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Fabian Coulthard Ford 1330  
2 Scott McLaughlin Ford 1320  
3 Jamie Whincup Holden 1314  
4 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 1152  
5 Chaz Mostert Ford 1026  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 2685  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering (88/97) 2466  
3 Prodrive Racing Australia (5/6) 1848  
4 Garry Rogers Motorsport 1614  
5 Prodrive Racing Australia (55/56) 1581  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 8
2 Holden 4
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.