Home > All News > News Headline
Monster Energy
09 MAR 2017
World Champion Tyler Wright drives a V8 Supercar ahead of the Roxy Pro
Defending World Surf League women's champion Tyler Wright, has jumped behind the wheel of the #6 Monster Energy Racing Falcon in the Gold Coast, with Supercars young gun, Cam Waters, as her co-driver.

Known for her interest in adrenalin sports, Wright jumped at the opportunity to get behind the wheel of the 600+ horsepower Prodrive Racing (Australia) beast, along with sharing the cockpit with one of Australia's fastest drivers.

"Driving the Monster Energy Supercar was so awesome!" commented Wright.

"Being in the car with Cam (Waters), the pure speed and watching him drive with such precision and calmness heading into corners was amazing."

"After driving myself, and then being in there with Cam, I don't think I'll be becoming a Supercar driver anytime soon," laughed Wright.

Waters said Wright handles herself very well behind the wheel of a Supercar, especially considering it was her first time.

"Tyler was ripping in the Monster Energy Supercar," exclaimed Waters.

"I think after being in there with me though, she was able to see what type of speed and precision we attack the track with, which I think she was quite impressed by."

"I'm excited to see her defend the World Championship in 2017," finished Waters.

Wright begins her title defence on the 14th of March, when the Roxy Pro takes place on the Gold Coast.

"I'm excited to begin another year of the World Championship, and will certainly be aiming to defend, but also to have a lot of fun in the process," finished Wright.
24 Nov - 26 Nov 2017
Days Hours Mins Secs

In a time certain race finish, should the mandatory fuel drop regulation be changed?

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Fabian Coulthard Ford 1330  
2 Scott McLaughlin Ford 1320  
3 Jamie Whincup Holden 1314  
4 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 1152  
5 Chaz Mostert Ford 1026  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 2685  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering (88/97) 2466  
3 Prodrive Racing Australia (5/6) 1848  
4 Garry Rogers Motorsport 1614  
5 Prodrive Racing Australia (55/56) 1581  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 8
2 Holden 4
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.